Happy running day!

Rise and shine and plan some time to hit the pavement today! It’s national running day!

Whether you are an experienced runner or a beginner I encourage you to get outside or on the treadmill. Even if you don’t run normally or think you aren’t good at it, today is the
perfect day to try.

No one is good at running at first. In high school, even though I played sports I despised running. I would only train for soccer and did the bare minimum of running before the season. When I went to college I began to just run and learned to really enjoy it. Running is great because it allows you to constantly push yourself and achieve new goals. Whether it is more mileage or a quicker time, you can constantly feel yourself improving.

Happy national running day, readers! I hope you get out and celebrate!

Leave a Reply

