Truly Gorges

As you know from previous blog posts, hiking is one of my favorite outdoor activities. It’s a sneaky way to get in some great exercise while viewing the beautiful nature around you. This past week I had the opportunity to visit the gorges in upstate New York. The hike was challenging as there were many steps to walk up but the views were totally worth it. I had to capture every gorge I passed on film because I was so amazed by their size as well as the pools that formed in the water below them. The hike itself ended up being about 5 miles but I definitely recommend it if you are in the area. Plus, taking some breaks isn’t such a bad thing when you have such magnificent views to look at! 

ImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

