Beach Body Workout

After having one too many scoops of potato salad this weekend I am trying to get myself back on track for my summer body. With the threat of thunderstorms, however, I could not go on the two mile run that I had planned on. Instead, I turned to the internet to provide me with a new workout that I could do in my living room. To be honest, I wasn’t expecting a rigorous workout. Boy, was I wrong. I decided to try a workout I saw on Self Magazine’s twitter: The 16- Minute Beach Body Workout. By minute seven I was most definitely sweating. This workout is great because it does not require any equipment and it targets a lot of muscles, such as your shoulders, abs, back, and many more. The workout contains eight different exercises done for one minute each, and then repeated. I found myself working a lot harder than I expected and I definitely felt the burn. If you find yourself struggling, you can always resort to regular crunches or a plank for the remainder of the minute.

Its great to try new workouts as they challenge you in different ways and also introduce you to new exercises and techniques. Will you try the 16-Minute Beach Body Workout? If you do, let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

